Thirteen (13) countries including Saint Vincent and the Grenadines have been added to Canada's electronic travel authorisation (eTA) programme.

On June 6, 2023, Honourable Sean Fraser, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship announced that citizens of the 13 selected countries who currently hold a United States non-immigrant visa or who have obtained a Canadian Visa in the last 10 years will be able to travel to Canada using an electronic travel authorisation for air travel. These countries are:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Costa Rica
  • Morocco
  • Panama
  • Philippines
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Seychelles
  • Thailand
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Uruguay

The eTA is an electronic document that is required for visa exempt citizens and provide a faster, easier and more affordable option for travel to or transit through Canada. The official websites for more information about the eTA programme and how to apply for an eTA are as follows: